Mid-Winter Organizing Committee

The MBA Mid-Winter Conference is the premiere annual event for legal professionals in Manitoba. This two-day Conference provides lawyers 12 hours of the Law Society of Manitoba’s mandatory continuing professional development requirement including 1.5 hours of Ethics/Law Practice Management.  The also event features a trade show, a Bench & Bar reception and an Awards Luncheon where the Distinguished Service Award, Pro Bono Award and the MBA Recognition Awards are presented.  The Mid-Winter Organizing Committee, consisting of volunteer Manitoba CBA members, coordinates the Mid-Winter Conference each year.

The 2017 Mid-Winter Organzing Committee

Alexandra Dueck-Dunsford, Ratuski Law Office
Tyler Grant, Tapper Cuddy LLP

Committee Members:
Katherine Bayer, Taylor McCaffrey LLP
Anthony Foderaro, Fillmore Riley LLP
Jason Gisser, University of Manitoba Faculty Association
Brent Kendall, D'Arcy & Deacon LLP
Cynthia Lau, Great-West Life Assurance Company
Jennifer Litchfield, The Winnipeg Foundation
Devon Mazur, Myers LLP
Meghan Ross, Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP
David Silver, Department of Justice Canada
Heather Wadsworth, Petersen King Law Corporation